Young Alumna’s Small Gifts Add Up to Big Impact

9 Apr

140129_Beirne_Ashley_8816Ashley Beirne (BUS ’11) supports DePaul each year with gifts that range in size from $5 to $25.

Why do you give?
I was compelled to make my first gift at Cap and Gown Pickup right before I graduated. Since then, I have continued to give to DePaul both monetarily and by volunteering my time, because I want to show my gratitude and help other students have as great of an experience as I did. I am thankful to DePaul for the career advancements and opportunities that I have been fortunate to have.

How do you decide how much to give?
I have decided to give smaller amounts regularly each time I sign up or go to events throughout the year. Whenever I register for a DePaul alumni event, I make sure to add a donation to show my support.

Which fund(s) do you support, and why?
I support the Driehaus College of Business fund, as well as the Fund for DePaul. I graduated from the Driehaus College of Business with a double major in marketing and management. I am very proud to say that my education at DePaul truly set me up for success in the workplace.

Why do you think it’s important for young alumni to show their support?
I think it’s important for young alumni to show their support for DePaul because we account for the most recent graduate successes. Our appreciation means so much when we are just starting out and able to donate what we can. I look forward to continuing to see DePaul grow and prosper!

Follow Ashley’s example and make your gift today!

Leave a Reply

